Each user profile contains user data and settings for that account. The same form is used to add and edit a user profile and is explained in detail below.
Username: This is the username that will be used for this user to access Scrip Manager.
First Name: User's first name.
Last Name: User's last name.
New Password / Confirm: When changing a user's password, or for new users enter the password and then confirm the password in the next field. To leave the passw unchanged for existing users, simply leave both fields blank.
Email: User's email address. Required to enable reminder emails and forgotten password functionality.
Address: User's address.
City: User's city.
State: User's state.
Zip Code: User's zip code.
Phone: User's phone number.
Cell Phone: User's cell phone number.
Child's Name: Name of the child to send certificates to. Name and room will appear on printable order statements with the 'Send w/ Child' delivery option selected.
Child's Room: Room of the child to send certificates to. Name and room will appear on printable order statements with the 'Send w/ Child' delivery option selected.
Group: Group user is associated with. Grouping user's enables you to filter user and reports based on user groups.
Receive a weekly email reminder to order?: If yes, user will receive the weekly reminder email at the day and time selected. An email address must be provided above.
Login Access: Yes: User has access to user area. No: User does not have access to the user area.
Administration Access: Yes: User has access to the administration area and administration permissions are shown. No: User does not have access to the administration area.
Administration Permissions: Select the administration areas that this user has access to. Administration areas are defined by the seven navigation links.
Private Message List: Yes: User will appear in the send to field for private messages. Generally just administrators are selected to be able to receive private messages.
Ordering Status: Ordering Enabled: Ordering enabled in both user and admin area. All Ordering Disabled: Ordering disabled in both the user and admin area. User Ordering Disabled: Ordering disabled in the user area only.
Credit Option: Normal: User credits are calculated using the discount split set for each certificate. School 100%: User receives 0 credit for orders placed or filled when this is selected. School 0%: Users receives 100% of the credit for orders placed or filled when this is selected. NOTE: order credits are calculated when an order is placed or filled, therefore changing this option will only affect future placed or filled orders.
Credit Payout Schedule: Select the frequency of credit payouts. This is only a filtering tool enabling filtering of users based on payout schedules.
Threshold Amount: The 'Threshold' name can be changed via the site settings page. When thresholds are enabled in the site settings, this is the amount of total credit to obtain (both user and organization) before earning credit for the user. Any credit earned before this amount will go to the organization.
Post Credit to Another Account(s): This allows a users credit to be split to other accounts at the time of posting. Select the user(s) & enter the percentage of this users credit to post to his/her account. The remaining percentage is applied to the current users account.
Beneficiaries:If enabled via the site settings page, this allows an each order to contain an optional beneficiary different than the purchaser. Select the beneficiaries of the user. These users will appear in the beneficiary drop down on the order form. The preferred user will be the default. The current user will be the preferred if no beneficiary is selected as preferred.